Meet The Band

Tompkins Drive Band was formed in 2016 by Silas Tompkins II and Tommy Russell. With Modern Country music changing and becoming so popular Silas and Tommy felt this was the direction to take their next project but with some traditional values. Where your bands mates are your extended family and you support your fellow musicians. The goal was to form a like-minded team with great guitar tone, solid drums, solid bass and strong vocals. TDB lineup is: Silas Tompkins II (Rhythm Guitar / Lead Vocals) in 2016, Tommy Russell (Drums / Backing Vocals) in 2016, John Fleming (Bass Guitar / Backing Vocals) in 2016, Cal LaClair (Lead Guitar / Lead & Backing Vocals) in 2019. The connection between the musicians is exactly what they all have been looking for. In addition, Joshua Hanrahan (Stage Crew) rounding out the team.

When you listen to TDB you will be amazed at the sound they are putting out. Many have said, “it’s hard to believe there’s only four of you.”

TDB owns all their lights and sound system which is state of the art and can handle large outdoor events as well as small venues.

TDB music and sound is top forty Modern Country music from artist like Jason Aldean, Brantley Gilbert, Florida Georgia Line, Chris Young, Eric Church and the list goes on. If its new and popular were going to play it always keeping the show fresh. We also have a mix of Southern and Classics that always please the crowd.

TDB has performed all over NY State and is willing to travel. TDB is available for weddings and special events. The band members have all played the casinos and work well with accommodating their needs.

When working Tompkins Drive Band, you can count on a professional experience both with entertainment and marketing support.

You can listen to Tompkins Drive and learn more by clicking on following links:

“Tompkins Drive” website:

Facebook page:




[envira-gallery id=”387″]

Click on the icons below to take you to band members Facebook page.

Silas Tompkins II – Lead Vocals / Rythm Guitar

Tommy Russell – Vocals / Drums / Percussion

John Fleming  – Vocals / Bass Guitar

Cal LaClair – Vocals / Lead Guitar

Joshua Hanrahan – Stage Crew